Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Username: Password:
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 12

Author Topic: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]  (Read 66076 times)

Yves

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #45 on: May 10, 2015, 14:49:59 »

Would like to buy a unit for my G53F, would this unit work?
Spec:
Steppers: NEMA 17, 400 step, 1,5 Amp
Drive disk: D 220 mm, stainless steel
Drive roller: D 6 mm, hardened and coated steel
gear driver roller 1:9

and some extra info from the Pulsar controller;

Total Red: enter 360, the exact value will be calculated by Pulsar2 (my setup calculated 344)
Track current: 950mA
GoTo current: 1200mA
Stop current: 400mA or 950 for guided photography
Motor step R/D: 400

Thanks,
Yves
Logged

Marshad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #46 on: May 20, 2015, 14:50:57 »

Hi

If there is still availability, can you quote me for unit, cables and psu by tracked courier to Italy please.

Many Thanks
Logged

TCWORLD

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
    • View Profile
    • AstroEQ
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #47 on: May 31, 2015, 22:53:39 »

Well that's it - no more available in this batch. I'll be making another 10 towards the end of June. I'll also be making up an AstroEQTooth prototype and if that works as planned there should be some of those made as well.
Logged
Tom Carpenter (AstroEQ)

physicus180

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #48 on: June 28, 2015, 02:14:31 »

Hi, I'm new here and have read the overwhelmingly positive comments the astroEQ has gotten on some forums and was just checking in to see if you still had plans to release any new units soon.
Also, I checked out you have recommended settings for the CG-4 mount on your website. So I'm assuming it will work with one that has a dual axis motor kit installed (non- GoTo)?

Thanks,
Javier
Logged

roblegion

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #49 on: July 11, 2015, 11:49:55 »

Hi Tom, please, do you have any available at this time. I have the motors, pulley and belts on order?

Regards/
Rob
Logged

TCWORLD

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
    • View Profile
    • AstroEQ
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #50 on: July 21, 2015, 18:11:00 »

Quick update:

There are currently none available.

I will be making the next batch during the second week in September. I'll post an update then regarding availability.
Logged
Tom Carpenter (AstroEQ)

roblegion

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #51 on: July 28, 2015, 19:44:47 »

hi Tom, definitely in for one off the next run.

Cheers.

Roblegion.
Logged

lookazade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #52 on: August 10, 2015, 08:35:01 »

Greetings,

I'd like one too :)

kindest regards,
JIM
Logged

Bonlb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #53 on: August 13, 2015, 22:52:18 »

Do you have any of the pre-programmed chips available?
Logged

TCWORLD

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
    • View Profile
    • AstroEQ
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #54 on: September 11, 2015, 16:04:24 »

Update:

I am building the next batch now (will be ready for posting next week ~15th Sept.).

There will be 10 in this batch, though I have the PCBs for a further 10 so will build them next week if there is demand.

At the moment it looks like 5 of this batch will be available after those who have e-mailed/posted here have first dibs.
Logged
Tom Carpenter (AstroEQ)

garethr

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #55 on: September 11, 2015, 21:59:24 »

Hi Tom
I seem to remember you added an st4 port to the astroeq is this still the case and if so are they available

Gareth.
Logged

TCWORLD

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
    • View Profile
    • AstroEQ
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #56 on: September 12, 2015, 09:13:02 »

Hi Gareth,

On all the new AstroEQ's starting with this batch the ST4 will be soldered. I modified the PCB routing slightly to add the ST4 traces without needing extra jumper wires.
Logged
Tom Carpenter (AstroEQ)

garethr

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #57 on: September 12, 2015, 11:38:38 »

Hi Tom

Thanks for the info. Can I order 1 please.
Just manage to break my old one. :(
Logged

Phisci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #58 on: September 21, 2015, 12:44:52 »

Hi Tom, I would like to order 2 please. please quote shipping time and cost using DHL to Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa.

Thanks
Ryan
Logged

rvaneynd

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • Q-Astro
Re: AstroEQ Availability [Currently Unavailable]
« Reply #59 on: October 03, 2015, 17:23:33 »

Tom,

I would like to order one for my EQ5 with RJ11 cables.
Any available?

Raoul
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 12