Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Forgetful configuration issue?  (Read 685 times)

AradoKYSky

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Forgetful configuration issue?
« on: March 13, 2018, 11:09:40 »

Hello,

I setup under Windows the peculiar settings of motors, pulleys and belts. Every reload of the configuration yields a blank setting. I reload the saved file and save again. Test under EQmod and reload. It is blank or partially blank.

After a firmware update, the configuration is loading correctly. Under Windows, AstroEQ works as advertised.

Under RPI, it acts eradict. In INDI, I set the motor details. To me, it seems that INDI sees the EQ6 as forces SkyWatcher mount configuration. It looks like it considers any AstroEQ settings as bogus. Or the problem above is real. I am going to setup the Debian configuration tool to see if the Windows problem is real.
Logged

AradoKYSky

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Forgetful configuration issue?
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2018, 14:41:21 »

Hello,

Under RPI 3mB and Jessie, astroeqloader pulled up a partially empty list. The Goto values were there. Everything else was blank.

As I was verifying from Windows, I added the missing values. This almost reminds me of invalid values.

RA motor
0.9 (if .9 is the value, it will be blank.)
3
144
12 (Calculated by Update)

DEC motor
1.8
3
144
126 (Calculated by Update)

I get an RA IVal is too small. But, itís calculated. DEC values are accepted. What is missing?

0.9
Logged

Jonesdee

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Forgetful configuration issue?
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2018, 17:55:11 »

For some time I have been trying to setup 0.9 degree stepper motors using TC2100 drivers and a DIY AstroEQ controller (genuine Arduino Mega 2560).  I also get blank fields when I read the config also very low values for IVal, which appears to lead to very slow slewing.  I have long suspected that it is an issue with the 0.9 resolution setting in the config.

I have given up trying to get these running properly and reverted to my original controller with 8825 drivers and Diode arrays running 1.8 degree resolution motors. Not quite so state-of-the-art, but at least it works.
Logged