AstroEQ Discussion Board

AstroEQ Forum => Capabilities Question => Topic started by: bojan on January 23, 2016, 23:23:15

Title: Sync
Post by: bojan on January 23, 2016, 23:23:15
Hi Tom,
When connected with CdC (v2.76.. as EQMOD HEQ5/6.. I hope this is right configuration), I tried to sync on arbitrary object on the other side of the sky.. but it didn't work.. not always. GoTo worked OK.
Is there any limitations, like with StepON (which I was also evaluating for my home built mount).

I was hopring to be able to just power up scope, manually point it to an object on the side of the sky where observation/imaging was planned and GoTo from there on the target, to save setup time.

Thanks in advance!
Bojan
Title: Re: Sync
Post by: TCWORLD on January 23, 2016, 23:33:01
Hi Bojan,

You're probably better off asking on the EQMOD Yahoo! Group as everything computer side is controlled through EQMOD (AstroEQ can only do whatever EQMOD tells it to do).

Kind Regards,
Tom.